Testimonials

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

02/08/2018 -
Bought a home in 2017 for approximately $250K.
This was our first time purchasing a home and we were so thankful to have Sally Harkins and her associate Stacie by our side through the entire process. They made buying a home a very easy process. They were always just a phone call or email away to answer our questions. We highly recommend Sally and her team for your home purchasing needs.

Highly likely to recommend

12/22/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Newry, ME.
Sally - what a joy to work with. Coming up from Boston, I was only vaguely familiar with the area, the different neighborhoods and such. Sally put so much energy into making sure I had a firm grasp of the area so I really felt acclimated and comfortable with the market before making a buying decision. Further, when the time came to make offers, she (and her team) we so easy to work with and accommodating. She was fantastic through the close and helped smooth over some last second snags (they always come up) which was incredibly impressive. Finally, she knows everybody in the area so when I needed names of cleaners, electricians, handyman, etc - Sally was quick with a list of recommendations.

Speaking of recommendations, I've already referred several people to her in-person and suggest to anybody interested in this market to start your search by placing a call to Sally.

-john

Highly likely to recommend

10/25/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Bethel, ME.
Sally and her assistant Stacie Melanson were invaluable to me. They advised me as to a fair price I could get and sell quickly.
I am not an organized person so they were extremely helpful with paperwork, research, etc. I live 200 miles from the property we sold and they performed as if I lived in town.
I have worked with many realtors and they are the best I have dealt with.

Highly likely to recommend

07/27/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Bethel, ME.
Sally did such a great job for us in selling our home in Bethel!
From the start, Sally prepared the house for sale, had the right price, had the right clients. sold the house in less than two weeks!
FULLY recommend her expertise to anyone wanting to sell their home!

Highly likely to recommend

04/15/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Paris, ME.
Sally did an amazing job selling our home. After it had been on the market for 6 months we switched to Sally. Within a few weeks she had already shown the property numerous times. Sally was responsive to questions and was always available when needed. I would highly recommend Sally to any family or friends.

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Bethel, ME.
Sally was exactly the agent we needed to buy our second home. We appreciated her experience and knowledge of this market. She listened to exactly what we were looking for and did everything she could to ensure we met our goal of a quick close. We closed 30 days after submitting our offer! She continues to be a valuable resource for helping us connect with contractors and service companies for property maintenance. We recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. Thank you, Sally!!

Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2017 -
Bought a home in 2016 in North Village, Webster, MA 01570.
I have already. Sally Harkins Was great too work with. Anything that went up for sale we had it the next day. I will work with Sally again. And I would Highly Recommend Her.

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Bethel, ME.
Stacy and Sally helped my wife and I purchase our new dream house after moving to Bethel full time and also sold our vacation ski house. Everything happened as fast and as smooth as possible. I couldn't be more pleased.

Highly likely to recommend

10/16/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Newry, ME.
Sally and her team were very friendly, professional and understanding. They went out of their way to help myself and my husband out with every aspect of this experience from buying the house right through the closing and then some. Sally always answered my e mails in minutes and I had many. This was definitely a positive experience that I would do again. I have told many friends if buying in Maine to give Sally a call. Excellent!!

Highly likely to recommend

08/03/2016 -
Bought a home in 2016 in Ketchum, Newry, ME 04261.
I'm still pinching myself! Sally was instrumental in making a long time wish of returning to Maine become a reality for our family when we purchased a vacation home in the bethel area. The path was full of a lot of twists (my husbands arm:) and turns but she patiently and professionally allowed us space to ponder options and helped guide us through the maze that this journey often presents. Although the beautiful plant she gifted us did not survive ( sorry!) our gratitude has! If anyone is looking for help returning to the way life should be, we would highly recommend Sally to help get you there!

Highly likely to recommend

06/17/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Bethel, ME.
I can’t say enough about Sally and her team… from the initial showing to the closing, Sally was extremely professional and readily available during our selling and buying process. Sally was a wealth of knowledge along the way and truly helped us purchase our dream home without a glitch. When buying or selling in the Bethel/Sunday River region, l would highly recommend Sally… Sally Harkins will deliver upon every promise, will always be there and provide an unsurpassed level of service and support. Thank you Sally and Stacie!

Highly likely to recommend

06/09/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Bethel, ME.
Our experience with Sally Harkin was outstanding. We've had a number of realtors try to sell our house without success. She said she'd sell it....and she did. Absolutely "top drawer"

Highly likely to recommend

06/08/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Bethel, ME.
Sally is very knowledgeable of the area and is extremely motivated. Our experience with her was nothing but professional and timely. Her communication is excellent and her follow up is perfect. I would highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Newry, ME.
Can't say enough wonderful things about Sally - our experience buying a home w/ her was truly the easiest thing we have ever done. She presented our offer, it was accepted right away, she handled the home inspections as we could not be there, she oversaw the minor repairs that needed to be done (as Owner out of town), worked w/ our mortgage broker, and then we just showed up for the closing. Seamless, flawless, friendly, and knowledgeable. Her assistant, Stacie, is AMAZING - they make a great team.

We highly recommend her and her team!

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Bethel, ME.
Sally was pleasant and very easy to work with. She has a good feel for the local market. She listed and sold my home in a couple of months and generated more viewings than my previous sales agent.

Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Bethel, ME.
Our experience with Sally was great. Not only did she help us find the house we bought she acted like an ambassador to the new community we moved to. I would highly recommend using her services.

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2015 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Lynchville, Bethel, ME 04217.
It was a pleasure working with Sally Harkins & Stacie Melanson to buy our home in Bethel. They made the process comfortable and walked us through every step of the way. They know the area extremely well, understand their clients and will keep you up to date with any property that becomes available. I highly recommend contacting them for your real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

02/06/2015 -
Bought a home in 2014 in Gilead, Hebron, CT 06248.
Sally Harkins is a dynamic individual with a vivacious personality who is an extremely hard worker. Sally knows the real estate business well and she is on top of things and very organized. She keeps you informed regularly on new listings or on the process if you have chosen a property and made an offer. We had a wonderful and very professional experience with Sally when we bought our new home 2 months ago. I would highly recommend her and would certainly use her again

Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Bethel, ME.
My wife and I had an extremely positive experience with Sally. She always had our interests in mind, and worked hard to find the perfect home for us. We couldn't be happier with the service she provided.

Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2015 -
Sold a home in 2014 in Locke Mills, Greenwood, ME 04255.
I was Sally's first Designated Broker. I have watched her mature into the area's most knowledgeable and dedicated Realtor. She works well with both large land developers, second home buyers and first time home buyers. Her ethics are above reproach. She is an expert in negotiations and totally dedicated to her clients. Those are just a few of the reasons i counted on her to sell our home in a timely and professional manner.

Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2015 -
Sold a home in 2013.
Sally has represented twice on the buy side and twice on the sell side. She has tremendous knowledge of the greater Bethel/Sunday River area, its various neighborhoods and developments, and has outstanding knowledge of and connections with the various builders, contractors and other service providers in the area. She was always extremely responsive whether we contacted her by phone, email or text. If I didn't get through to her immediately (which was usually the case), it was usually within an hour or two. She also went out of her way to go "that extra mile." Prior to a showing at a house we were selling (her listing) , we realized that before we left the house the last time we were there (we don't live in the area), we may not have swept the floor in the living area the way they should have been in prep far a showing. She arrived at house a little early and swept the floor for us. Now that's great service! I also admired how she always remained calm and level headed, no matter what obstacles or conflicts arose, which inevitably do between during the buying and selling process and negotiations. A true professional!

Highly likely to recommend

01/30/2015 -
Sold a home in 2014 in Lynchville, Bethel, ME 04217.
My husband and I could not be happier with the service provided by Sally Harkins. Sally is a true professional. She was always availale to answer any questions and kept us completely informed during the entire sales process. Sally is very familiar with the Bethel area and her local market knowledge truly helped in the sale of our ski home. I would highly recommend Sally to any homeowner or potential home owner who wants the best realtor to showcase their home

Highly likely to recommend

01/30/2015 -
Showed home in 2014 in Lynchville, Bethel, ME 04217.
Sally has been handling the purchase and sale of a primary residence.
She is professional, ethical and a pleasure to work with.
I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new home or land or sell an existing property.

Highly likely to recommend

01/30/2015 -
Showed home in 2010 in Lynchville, Bethel, ME 04217.
Sally is the real deal! She has tons of contacts and, once she knows what kind of property that you want, or sees your property to list, she "connects the dots" and knows exactly in what direction to proceed to get the SOLD sign delivered. Disclosure: I worked with her as an associate, from 2006 to 2010, and was beyond impressed with her professionalism, tenacity, and ability to match seller to buyer. Bottom line, Sally works for her clients and, to me, that represents the best that at Realtor can be.